Kenya Chipu in Pool A ahead of Barthes Cup trophy

Rugby Africa has announced pools for the Under 20 Barthes Cup Trophy set for March 25 to 14 April 2019.
The competition will consist of 12 teams which have been divided into three pools of four teams each. Kenya Under 20 have been grouped alongside Namibia, Tunisia and Senegal with the matches of the pool set for 25 March to 27 March.
Zimbabwe, Ivory Coast, Morocco and Madagascar are in pool B. Their matches will take place between 1 April and 7th April.
Uganda, Algeria, Zambia, Ghana have been placed in Group C and their matches will take place between 8 April 2019 and 14 April 2019)
Venues for the tournaments are yet to be announced as participation Unions have till 15 January 2019 to put in a tender to host.
Last year Kenya finished second in Pool A, having beaten Madagascar 51-13 in the semi finals and an eventual 37-18 to Namibia in Windhoek.
The 2019 U20 Pools are:
Pool A: Namibia, Tunisia, Kenya, Senegal (25 March 2019 to 27 March 2019)
Pool B: Zimbabwe, Ivory Coast, Maroc, Madagascar (1 April 2019 to 7 April 2019)
Pool C: Uganda, Algeria, Zambia, Ghana (8 April 2019 to 14 April 2019)

Most Popular

To Top