Homeboyz name squad for Dubai 7s

National 7s Circuit Champions Homeboyz RFC have named their squad that will take part in the Dubai 7s Invitational Tournament which is set to kick off on 29 November.
The 12 man squad will be captained by Michael Wanjala and has Cyprian Kuto, Mark Wandeto who did not make the final Kenya 7s squad for Dubai 7s. Bush Mwale, William Diffu, Israel Soi, Max Kangeri have made the cut.
Victor Ochoro, Zeden Marrow,  Monate Akwei have also been drafted in the traveling squad as well as Brian Ayimba. The side will battle with Germany, Kuban and South Africa Academy in pool B of the tournament.
They will jet out on Tuesday and they are set to be back in the country on Sunday. Their absence means their Kenya Cup match between Kenya Harlequins has been postponed.
The Deejays won the National 7s Circuit after they collected 22 points at Prinsloo, Sepetuka and Kabeberi 7s to lead the title race. The side would add on 13 and 19 points at Driftwood and Dala 7s respectively

Most Popular

To Top