Onen, Beda start for Kenya Harlequins against Oilers

Kenya Harlequins tactician Charles Cardovillis has made four changes to his starting squad ahead of the Kenya Cup clash against Oilers in Nakuru on Saturday.
After being withdrawn from the squad that played against Mwamba due to transfer issues, Aluda Beda is set for his debut on the blind Wing. Jasper Onen will also make his debut at fly half replacing Matt Wanjia.
David Ambunya comes in for Edwin Okwema at the outside centre and will partner with Alex Olaba.
Aaron Ofoywroth at scrumhalf, Daudi Semwami- on the open wing and Solomon Okia at fullback have kept their places.
The tight five remains unchanged with Brian Obwaya,  Edward Oseko, Paul Kioko, Hillary Baraza and Michael Onsando set to lead the side.
Kevin Angote has been drafted in the backrow and he will play alongside skipper Peter Misango and Patrice Agunda.
Quins will be seeking to register the second straight win in the 2018/19 after having started the season with a 29-26 win over Mwamba
Their opponents Oilers lost 27-5 to KCB on day one.
Quins  1. Brian Obwaya 2. Edward Oseko 3. Paul Kioko 4. Hilary Baraza 5. Michael Onsando 6. Kevin Angote 7. Patrice Agunda 8. Peter Misango (C) 9. Aaron Ofoywroth 10. Jasper Ochien 11. Aluda Beda 12. Alex Olaba 13. David Ambunya 14. Daudi Semwami 15. Solomon Okia (Vc)
Replacements16. Frank Khalwale 17. Melvin Thairu 18. Ayub Kimutai 19. Newton Partet 20. Javis Bandi 21. Dominic Osino 22. Martin Wanjia 23. Edwin Okemwa
Quins II vs Menengai Oilers II (ESS) 2pm 1. Elisha Koronya (Vc) 2. Bonface Ochieng’ 3. Steve Biko 4. Levi Masika 5. Wayne Mung’ei 6. George Owino 7. Jimmy Njenga 8. Matthew Mtalaheri 9. Nicholas Ndegwa 10. Lyle Asiligwa (C) 11. Iddi Kakai 12. Smith Muhoya 13. Douglas Kahuri 14. Brian Onyiego 15. Mike Ochieng’
16. Martin Lugalia 17. Brian Waraba 18. Mike Mugo 19. Robert Agutu 20. Moses Okeyo 21. Godfrey Okoth 22. Alex Mutune 23. Brian Beckham

Most Popular

To Top