Oilers name squad for Kenya Harlequins clash

Menengai Oilers head coach Gibson Weru has named his squad that will take on Kenya Harlequins in a Kenya Cup match at A.S.K Grounds Nakuru on Saturday.
Francis Atiti will don jersey three and he is joined in the front row by Rashid Shimoka and Vincent Odour who missed last weekend’s match. Clinton Odhiambo moves to the second row and he will play alongside Emmanuel Odera.
Rodgers Audi, Harold Anduvate are joined by Aziz Annan in the backrow. Emmanuel Odera and Amos Onyinkwa have been named as the halfbacks while Moses Arara and Anthony Kibet play as centres. The back three consists of Bildad Ogeta, Derick Mbarire and Derrick Keyoga.
The side will be hoping to avoid the second straight defeat in the top tier. Their opponent’s Quins started off the season with a 29-26 win over Mwamba.
Oilers  1. Rashid Shimoka 2. Vincent Oduor 3. Francis Atiti 4. Emmanuel Odera 5. Clinton Odhiambo 6. Aziz Annan 7. Harold Anduvate – C 8. Rodgers Audi 9. Emmanuel Odera 10. Amos Onyinkwa 11. Bildad Ogeta 12. Moses Arara 13. Antony Kibet 14. Derrick Mbaire 15. Derrick Keyoga
16. Vincent Mukoyani 17. Vincent Mwikali 18. Kevin Juma 19. Brian Ndirangu 20. Nickson Ochieng 21. Theophilus lusangalu 22. Emman okwako 23. Blastas Juma.
Oilers ll1. Mike mare 2. Hillary malweye 3. Max baraka 4. Nick Korir 5. Edwin Abungana 6. Chrispine shitindo 7. Gilbert Ochieng 8. Ian Mwau 9. Kevin Mburu -C 10. Antony mwangi 11. Nickson Mogire 12. Derrick Ludenyo 13. Victor Matiko 14. Peter wanjala 15. Brian wekesa 16. Kevin thuku 17. Ken Oduor 18. Ibrahim Anzera 19. Collins Matiko 20. Silus wafula 21. Dennis Ngare 22. Dennis Omondi 23. Ibrahim bobo

Most Popular

To Top