Nakuru call in Bunyasi, Makori for duty against Impala

Nakuru RFC head Coach Mitch Ocholla has made four changes to the starting line up that will entertain Impala Saracens in a Kenya Cup match set for Nakuru Athletic Club on Saturday.
His changes have seen Gisbon Mugwe, Edwin Makori, Chrispinus Onyango and Gramwel Bunyasi join the squad while James Njenga, Charles Odhiambo, Collins Onyango and Churchill Ooko have the paved way.
Makori will captain the side at number eight and he has been paired with Edwin Anunda and Teddy Agutu. Moses Okendo and Beavon Mboya are in the second row while Mugwe and Emmanuel Mboya and John Mbugua are in the front row.
Anthony Oyugi, Simon Nyariki, Paul Lusesi, Hannington Wabwire and Duncan Abuyeka remain unchanged while Bunyasi and Onyango join them at centre and blind wing respectively.
The bench has Ooko, Philip Kwame, Donald Olouch among others.  The Nakuru based side will be seeking to start off strongly as they play in front of the home fans. They started their season with 20-15 away win against Strathmore Leos.
Nakuru squad: 1. John Mbugua 2.Emmanuel Mboya 3. Gibson Mugwe 4.Moses Okendo 5.Beavon Mboya  6. Edwin Anunda 7. Teddy Agutu 8. Edwin Makori (C) 9. Antony Oyugi 10. Simon Wariuki 11. Chrispin Onyango 12. Paul Lusesi 13. Gramwell Bunyasi 14. Hannington Wabwire 15. Duncan Abuyeka
Replacements: 16. Lucas Atito 17. Nickson Kimani 18. Newton Okeyo 19.Philip Kwame 20. Innocent Wasilwa 21. Donald Alouch 22.Collins Onyango 23. Churchill Ooko

Most Popular

To Top