Impala squad to face Nakuru

Impala has named a 23 man squad who will face Nakuru in a tricky Kenya cup encounter at the NAC grounds on Saturday.
Joshua Matasi with props Soita Wekesa and Kelvin Ronnoh will lead the team upfront. Davies Makori and Shem Joseph will provide the shove at second row while Tyson Okoth and Elvis Oroko start as blind and open flankers respectively. Joel Omer will be the eighth man of the day.
Xavier Bett is named at scrum-half and will partner with Kanyiri Kariuki who is at fly-half.
Paul Mutsami and George Okwa will be the midfield pairing.
Quinto Ongo starts at the right wing while Derrick Mayar is named on the opposite wing. Mark Kwemoi will be the full back.
Impala Saracens 1.Soita Wekesa 2. Joshua Matasi 3. Kelvin Ronnoh 4. Davies Makori 5. Shem Joseph 6. Tyson Okoth 7. Elvis Oroko 8. Joel Omer 9.Xavier Bett 10. Kanyiri Kariuki 11. Derrick Mayar 12. Paul Mutsami 13. George Okowa 14. Quinto Ongo 15. Mark Kwemoi
Replacements: 16. Wambiri Chege 17.Joshua Momanyi 18. Edgar Obino 19.Rainer Omondi 20. Steve Shammah 21. Benard Rotich 22. Ishmael Mokaya 23. Antony Odhiambo

Most Popular

To Top