Kenya Lionesses squad for Dubai 7s

Kenya Lionesses head coach Kevin Wambua has named his squad that will take part in the Dubai 7s tournament.
The team which leaves for Dubai on Sunday 25th November has seen Stella Wafula, Anne Gorety and Christabel Tata included are they are set for their make the first appearance. Philadelphia Olando will captain the side has the likes of Grace Adhiambo, Sinaida Aura and Janet Okello.
Sophia Ayietta, Cynthia Camilla, Diana Awino and Sheila Chajira are also in the final squad. The team landed the invitation to play in Dubai after winning the Africa Women’s 7s.
Dubai 7s is now the second leg of the World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series after the introduction of the HSBC USA Women’s Sevens in Glendale, which is the new opening round.
Traveling squad: Stella Wafula, Anne Gorety, Christabel Tata, Philadelphia Olando, Sheila Chajira, Sinaida Aura, Sarah Oluche, Diana Awino, Grace Adhiambo, Janet Okello, Sophia Ayietta and Cynthia Camilla.
Dubai 7s Women’s pools
Pool A: Kenya, Ireland ,Russia, New Zealand
Pool B: USA, Australia ,England, China
Pool C: Canada ,France Spain,Fiji

Most Popular

To Top