All Blacks to host Springboks, Wallabies in 2019 for RWC warm-up

All Blacks 2019 Rugby Championship schedule has been announced with Wellington’s Westpac Stadium confirmed to host South Africa in a condensed Rugby Championship due to Rugby World Cup.
Having lost to South Africa 36-34 early this year on the same venue,the Wellington Test will effectively be a dress rehearsal of the All Blacks and South Africa’s much-anticipated opening pool match of Rugby World Cup in Japan in September. It will be the only chance the two teams get to size each other up ahead of Rugby World Cup.
Auckland, on the other hand, will host the Laurie O’Reilly Trophy and Bledisloe Cup in a return of the doubleheader Test match rugby event at Eden Park on 17 August 2019. This will be the second of two doubleheaders – with the first to be played in Western Australia’s 60,000-seat Perth Stadium in Burswood on 10 August.
Auckland Rugby CEO Jarrod Bear was also looking forward to having the All Blacks and the Black Ferns in town in 2019.
“Leading into the RWC 2019 and with only a few opportunities to see the All Blacks in action next year, Auckland Rugby is excited to be partnering with Eden Park Trust to deliver rugby fans the opportunity to experience the world champion All Blacks and world champion Black Ferns playing Australia,” he said.
All Blacks v South Africa: Westpac Stadium – Wellington, 27 July 2019
Black Ferns v Australia: Optus Stadium – Perth, 10 August 2019
All Blacks v Australia: Optus Stadium – Perth, 10 August 2019
Black Ferns v Australia: Eden Park – Auckland, 17 August 2019
All Blacks v Australia: Eden Park – Auckland, 17 August 2019

Most Popular

To Top