South Africa vs France squads

South Africa and France have revealed their squads ahead of the face off set for Stade de France in Paris on Saturday.
Springboks have called in experienced trio of Willie le Roux who’s in for Damian Williamse at Fullback, Faf de Klerk who replaces Ivan van Zyl at halfback and Franco Mostert who is in for the lock position replacing Etzebeth who sustained a leg injury in last weekend’s test vs England
The rest of the starting backline is kept unchanged, while there are three changes in the bench as Vincent Koch prop, loose forward Francois Louw and utility back Cheslin Kolbe. They join Bongi Bonambi, Thomas du Tuit, RG Snyman, Embrose Papier and Elton Jantjies in the back-up troop.
France coach Jacques Brunel has named veteran loose forward Louis Picamoles and flyhalf Camille Lopez in the starting line-up after an eagerly awaited return alongside hooker Guilhem Guirado who will skipper the France team while loosehead prop Jefferson Poirot and Cedate Gomes at tighthead complete the front row.
Scrumhalf Baptiste Serin, La Rochelle’s Geoffrey Doumayro partners the experienced Mathieu Bastareaud in the midfield as Teddy Thomas, Maxime Medard and Damian Penaud cover right wing, fullback and left wing respectively.
Frenchmen Sebastien Vahaamahina and Yoann Maestri partner up in the second row while Arthur Iturria and Wenceslas Lauret forms a formidable back row with Louis Picamoles who wrap up the starting line-up for France in their first 2018 November Test match in Paris this weekend.
France: 15 Maxime Medard, 14 Teddy Thomas, 13 Mathieu Bastareaud, 12 Geoffrey Doumayrou, 11 Damian Penaud, 10 Camille Lopez, 9 Baptiste Serin, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Arthur Iturria, 6 Wenceslas Lauret, 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Sebastien Vahaamahina, 3 Cedate Gomes Sa, 2 Guilhem Guirado, 1 Jefferson Poirot
Replacements: 16 Camille Chat, 17 Dany Priso, 18 Rabah Slimani, 19 Paul Gabrillagues, 20 Mathieu Babillot, 21 Antoine Dupont, 22 Anthony Belleau, 23 Gael Fickou
South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Sbu Nkosi, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Duane Vermeulen, 6 Siya Kolisi (c), 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Steven Kitshoff
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 RG Snyman, 20 Francois Louw, 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Elton Jantjies, 23 Cheslin Kolbe

Most Popular

To Top