Uganda names squads for Safari 7s

Kenya Harlequins duo Aaron Ofoywroth and Daudi Semwani have been drafted in Uganda 7s squad that will take part in the Safari 7s on 10-11 November at RFUEA Grounds.
In the absence of Michael Wokorach, Joseph Aredo has been handed the captain duties for the Uganda 7s side and will have Isaac Massa as his assistant.
Haruma Muhammad, Innocent Gwoktho, Desire Ayera, Bagalana Tawfiq, Joel Papi and Lewis Ocen have made the cut in first squad.
Coach Tolbert Onyango has handed Alul Stephen the skipper role for the second side, Emerging 7s. Emmanzi Raymond will serve as his assistant.
Okeny Sexton, Nkore William, Seguya Wilfred are in the list of their second side.
Uganda 7s
1. Joseph Aredo (C) – Betway Kobs
2. Isaac Massa (VC) – Black Pirates
3. Aaron Ofoywroth – Kenya Harlequins
4. Haruna Muhammad – Black Pirates
5. Bagalana Tawfiq – Jinja Hippos
6. Daudi Semwami – Kenya Harlequins
7. Desire Ayera – Black Pirates
8. Opio Joel Papi – Plascon Mongers
9. Levis Ocen – Toyota Buffaloes
10. Kevin Kermundu – Hima Cement Heathens
11. Paul Epilo – Hima Cement Heathens
12. Innocent Gwoktho – Toyota Buffaloes

Emerging Sevens team
1. Alul Stephen (C) – Toyota Buffaloes
2. Emanzi Raymond (VC) – Black Pirates
3. Nkore William – Black Pirates
4. Kato Dalton – Hima Cement Heathens
5. Dennis Etwau – Jinja Hippos
6. Johnson Bayiga – Jinja Hippos
7. Wako David – Jinja Hippos
8. Otema Ivan – Toyota Buffaloes
9. Odugo Faraj – Betway Kobs
10. Okeny Sexton – Betway Kobs
11. Ali Hayder – Toyota Buffaloes
12. Seguya Wilfred – Toyota Buffaloes
Coach: Tolbert Onyango and Edgar Lemerigar
Team Manager: Micheal Wandera
Physio: Noah Kayongo

Most Popular

To Top