Kenya 7s & Morans squads for Safari 7s revealed

Kenya 7s head Coach Paul Murunga has named the Shujaa and Morans squads that will take part in the Safari 7s tournament which will be hosted at RFUEA Grounds on 9-11 November.
The Shujaa squad consists of Leonard Mugaisi, Eden Agero, Dennis Ombachi, Alvin Otieno, Harold Anduvate, Herman Humwa and Cyprian Kuto. They will be joined by newbies Johnstone Olindi and Mark Wandeto with Daniel Taabu making cut once again.
Agero captain
Agero will captain the side as Samuel Motari takes the captaincy role for Morans squad. MMUST forward Timothy Mmasi, KU’s Brian Wahinya, Mean Machine skipper shadon Munoko.  Brian Wandera, Mark Kwemoi, Gregory Ochieng, Paul Mutsami, Ronnie Omondi, Vincent Onyala Eliakim kichoi, and Eric Ombasa have made the cut in Morans squad.
Shujaa will be hoping to defend the title they won in 2016 as the tournament returns to the RFUEA Grounds after an eight-year hiatus which saw Nyayo Stadium host the tournament in 2011 and 2012 and Moi International Sports Center taking over from 2013-2016. The matches will be aired on Kenya Broadcasting Corporation (KBC) which will be the official television broadcasters.
Shujaa: Eden Agero, Michael Wanjala, Herman Humwa, Alvin Otieno, Harold Anduvate, Johnstone Olindi, Daniel Taabu, Mark Wandetto, Charles Omondi, Dennis Ombachi, Cyprian Kuto and Leonard Mugaisi.
Morans: Samuel Motari, Brian Wahinya,Eliakim Kichoi, Timothy Mmasi, Brian Wandera, Mark Kwemoi, Gregory Ochieng, Shaddon Munoko, Paul Mutsami, Ronnie Omondi, Vincent Onyala and Eric Ombasa.
Safari Sevens confirmed teams
Spain, Portugal, Apache 7s, Red Wailers, Samurai 7s, Cobras, Uganda, Namibia, Morans, Shujaa, Burkina Faso, Homeboyz

Most Popular

To Top