Whitley back as Hartley leads England against SA

Veteran hooker Dylan Hartley picks the captaincy role as Owen Farrell who starts at 10 is the co-captain for England head coach Eddie Jones side for South Africa clash at Twickenham this Saturday.
Former England U20 Henry Slade and Lions Ben Teo are at midfield as Daly, Jack Nowell and Johnny May cover for back three.  Mario Itoje who has had Stellar Performance for England this year serves as a back row while Manu Tuilagi is set to bring action from the bench.
South Africa, on the other hand, have made a couple of changes to the side. Warren Whitley is back in the number 8 jersey after recovering from injury, Scintillating 20-year old Damian Williamse Stormers’ Flyer starts at 15 with Ivan van Zyl and S’bu Nkosi being the only change on the backs.
Veteran back row Duane Vermeulen is back and he is joined by Frans Malherbe, Steven Kitshoff and Siya Kolisi who is the Skipper for Rassie Erasmus side for Twickenham clash.
England: Elliot Daly; Jack Nowell, Henry Slade, Ben Te’o, Jonny May; Owen Farrell (co-captain), Ben Youngs; Alec Hepburn, Dylan Hartley (co-captain), Kyle Sinckler, Maro Itoje, George Kruis, Brad Shields, Tom Curry, Mark Wilson.
Replacements: Jamie George, Ben Moon, Harry Williams, Charlie Ewels, Zach Mercer, Danny Care, George Ford, Manu Tuilagi.
South Africa: Damian Willemse; Sbu Nkosi, Jesse Kriel, Damian de Allende, Aphiwe Dyantyi; Handre Pollard, Ivan van Zyl; Steven Kitshoff, Malcolm Marx, Frans Malherbe, Eben Etzebeth, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Siya Kolisi (captain), Duane Vermeulen, Warren Whiteley.
Replacements: Bongi Mbonambi, Thomas du Toit, Wilco Louw, RG Snyman, Lood de Jager, Embrose Papier, Elton Jantjies, Andre Esterhuizen.

Most Popular

To Top