Three more sides confirm Safari 7s participation

Namibia, South African side Cobras and Homeboyz Rugby have confirmed their participation in the Safari 7s tournament set for 9th to 11th November at Nairobi’s RFUEA Ground.
They join Spain which are a core side in the World 7s Series,  Burkina Faso, Portugal, Apache 7s, Red Wailers, Samurai 7s, Uganda, Morans, and Shujaa who have confirmed their participation.

The tournament will adopt the Olympic and Commonwealth games format of 12 teams as announced by KRU last week:  “This is in line with other international events like the Olympics and the recently concluded Commonwealth Games and will provide both competition and entertainment over the 2 days of the main event.”
Kenya7s are the defending champions after beating Samurai International 38-21 in the 2016 edition held at Moi International Sports Centre Kasarani.
The tournament returns to the RFUEA Grounds after an eight-year hiatus which saw Nyayo Stadium host the tournament in 2011 and 2012 and Moi International Sports Center taking over from 2013-2016. The matches will be aired on Kenya Broadcasting Corporation (KBC) which will be the official television broadcasters.
Safari Sevens confirmed teams
Spain, Portugal, Apache 7s, Red Wailers, Samurai 7s, Cobras, Uganda, Namibia, Morans, Shujaa, Burkina Faso, Homeboyz

Most Popular

To Top