Ojee, Asati start as KCB name squad for Floodies final

Following the absence of seven key players  who have been picked for the Kenya Simbas assignment, KCB head coach Curtis Olago has  made several changes to his squad for the Impala Floodlit Finals.
Andrew Amonde and Martin Owila’s places in the pack have been taken up by experienced Brian Nyikuli and Mannaseh Odour. Nyikuli joins the back row that consists of Felix Ojow and Rocky Aguko.
Odour will partner with Francis Mwita in the second row as Simiyu Oscar, Asin George, and Nyandat Nelson continue to enjoy play time in the front row.
Changes in the backline have seen Asati Samuel and Osumba Steve start ahead of Shaban Ahmed and Michael Wanjala at halfback. Darwin Mukidza, Peter Kilonzo, and Stafford Abeka have been replaced by Elphas Adunga, Vincent Onyala, and Jacob Ojee.
Read: Kisumu appoints a new head coach
Ojee starts at the open wing while Isaac Njoroge has moved to the blind wing. Brian Omondi has maintained his spot as the inside centre.
KCB will be seeking to defend the title they won last season after an 18-17 win over the hosts Impala. The bankers beat Homeboyz 34-10 to reach the finals for the sixth time in a row.  In those six final appearances, they have lost just once. Their opponents Impala beat Strathmore 20-18 to reach the finals.
Read Also: Beda message to Kabras 
KCB squad. 1. Simiyu Oscar 2. Asin George 3. Nyandat Nelson 4. Oduor Mannaseh 5. Mwita Francis 6. Nyikuli Brian 7. Ojow Felix 8. Aguko Rocky 9. Asati Samuel 10. Osumba Steve 11. Njoroge Isaac 12. Omondi Brian 13. Onyala Vincent 14. Ojee Jacob 15. Adunga Elphas
Replacements: 16. Musila Griffin 17. Gichure George 18. Olola Jerry 19. Indimuli Ian 20. Mukaizi Elly 21. Wanjala Michael 22. Ahmed Shabaan 23. Otieno Essau
Click here for the latest transfers

Most Popular

To Top