Seven sides confirm Safari 7s participation

Seven sides have confirmed their participation in the Safari 7s Tournament set for November 3 at the RFUEA Grounds in Nairobi.
The seven include Spain, Portugal, Samurai Rugby, University of Johannesburg, and Uganda. Red Wailers and United Kingdom-based side Apache 7s will also be taking part in the event.
Kenya will be represented by two sides, Shujaa, and Morans as it has been in the past tournaments.
“These are the confirmed Safari 7s teams. Spain, Portugal, Samurai Rugby, University of Jo’burg, Uganda Cranes, Red Wailers, Apache Sevens, Shujaa and Morans,” reads a statement by KRU.

USA, Namibia, Ireland, Wales, Emerging Boks, Blue Bulls, Western Province are other sides that were invited for the tournament.
The tournament failed to go on last season while the 2016 edition was hosted at Moi Kasarani. Kenya beat Samurai International 38-21 to reclaim the title that they had last won in 2013.

Most Popular

To Top