Uganda picks three debutants for Africa Cup duty

Africa Cup 7s holders Uganda have revealed a 12 man squad that will do duty in the Africa Cup 7s set for Tunisia on 13 and 14 October.
Head coach Tolbert Onyango has handed debuts to Ian Munyani, Isaac Massa, and Haruna Muhammad. The coach has also retained some of big names that featured in the World Cup 7s.
Kabras fullback Philip Wokorach joins captain Michael Wokorach, Puis Ogena, Timothy Kisiga, Adrian Kasito, and Solomon Okia.
The side will be hoping t0 win the Africa Cup 7s title for the third time in a row. They won the 2016 edition hosted in Kenya and 2017 edition was played in Kampala.
Uganda’s Team: Micheal Wokorach, Philip Wokorach, Byron Oketayot, Justin Kimono, Pius Ogena, Desire Ayera, Solomon Okia, Adrian Kasito, Timothy Kisiga, Ian Munyani, Haruna Muhammad, Isaac Massa
2018 Africa Sevens pools
Pool A: Kenya,Morocco, Botswana
Pool B: Uganda, Senegal, Ghana
Pool C: Zimbabwe, Tunisia, Mauritius
Pool D: Madagascar, Namibia, Zambia
Africa Sevens fixtures,order of play
Kenya v Botswana 1:00pm
Uganda v Ghana  1:22pm
Zimbabwe v Mauritius 1:44pm
Madagascar v Namibia 2:06pm
Morocco v Botswana 2:50pm
Senegal v Ghana 3:12pm
Tunisia v Mauritius 3:34pm
Zambia v Namibia 3:56pm
Kenya v Morocco 4:40pm
Uganda v Senegal 5:02pm
Zimbabwe v Tunisia 5:24pm
Madagascar v Zambia  5:46pm

Most Popular

To Top