Africa Cup 7s pools released, Kenya 7s in Group A

Pools for the Rugby Africa Cup 7s set for Tunisia in mid-October have been released.
Kenya 7s are in pool A alongside Morocco and Botswana while defending Champions Uganda, Senegal and Ghana will face off in Pool B.
Pool C
Pool C has Zimbabwe, Tunisia, Mauritius. The final pool consists of  Madagascar, Namibia, and Zambia. The tournament will be on 13/14 October in Tunisia.
Uganda have won the tournament for the last two season. The 2017 Africa Cup Sevens was held in Kampala and Kenya 7s skipped the competition.
Uganda won it after a 10-7 victory over Zimbabwe in the finals. The side also won the fourth edition which ran concurrently with 2016 Safari 7s while  Kenya 7s won the 2013 and 2015 editions.
Pool A: Kenya,Morocco, Botswana
Pool B: Uganda, Senegal, Ghana
Pool C: Zimbabwe, Tunisia, Mauritius
Pool D: Madagascar, Namibia, Zambia

Most Popular

To Top