Homeboyz RFC clinches the National 7s Circuit title

Homeboyz are the National 7s Series title after their closest rival Mwamba RFC failed to book a place in the Semis of Christie 7s.
Mwamba needed to win the series to keep their hope alive but their 22-14 loss to Blues and Tuks saw them fall out of the race. Tries from Gregory Odhiambo and Daniel Taabu were not enough for Mwamba.
Paul Murunga charges have reclaimed the title they won for the first time in 2016. Kabras won the  2017 title under Charles Cardovillis.
In the other matches, Kabras reached the challenge trophy semis after a 17-12 win over Oilers. Two tries in the opening half and one in the closing half was enough for Edwin Achayo’s side.
Nondies came from behind to pick a 19-14 against Northern Suburbs. Nakuru whipped  Narvskaya Zastav while Kisii shocked Impala.
Cup Quarterfinals
Mwamba 22-14 Blue Bulls TUKS
KCB v Harlequin
Homeboyz v Machine
Uganda Emerging 7s v Strathmore Leos
Challenge Trophy
Kabras 17-12 Menengai Oilers
Nondescripts 19-14 Northern Suburbs
Nakuru 43-7 Narvskaya Zastav
Impala Saracens 21-26Kisii

Most Popular

To Top