Best performing Kenya 7s stars awarded

Following a stellar display during the 2017/18 campaign, Kenya 7s quintet of Arthur Owira, Collins Injera, Eden Agero and Jeff Oluoch have been recognized with different awards at the Christie 7s. 
Arthur Owira who has not featured competitively following an injury sustained at the Commonwealth Games in Gold Coast Australia in April was feted with the Rookie of the season award.
Owira was drafted to the Kenya 7s squad in 2017 by outgoing head coach Innocent Simiyu after impressing with his club KCB during the local circuit.
Collins Injera, the second HSBC Sevens Series all-time top try scorer was recognized with the “Shujaa” award as Eden Agero walked home with the top points scorer award.
Jeff Oluoch was handed the team spirit accolade. While Willy Ambaka picked the top try scorer.
Meanwhile,Mwamba’s Daniel Taabu who is not yet capped with the National Sevens team bagged the Academy award.
The Kenya Sevens side is expected to resume its activities ahead of the 2018/19 season that gets underway with the Dubai 7s in December.

Most Popular

To Top