Kerre returns as Impala names squad for Christies 7s

Impala Saracens 7s coach Oscar Osir has named Eric Kerre and  in his 13 man squad for the Christie 7s set for Saturday and Sunday at RFUEA Grounds.

Kerre was handed a rest last weekend and makes  a return to the 13 man squad alongside Ian Mabwa who head to the tournament as the 13th player.
According to the Impala’s official portal, Harritone Munai misses the tournament due an injury while Billy Omondi has also been left out.
The Squad has likes of Derrick Mayar, Richard Sindindi, Mark Kwemoi, Davis Makori, Anthony Odhiambo and George Okowa. Sam Motari will continue serving as the teams skipper.
Impala have been grouped alongside their neighbours Kenya Harlequins, Northern Suburbs and Uganda Emerging 7s .
Pool A: Stanbic Mwamba, Kabras Sugar, Mean Machine, Narvskaya Zastava
Pool B Homeboyz, Nakuru,  Oilers, Blue Bulls &TUKS Combined
Pool C Impala, Kenya Harlequins, Northen Suburbs, Uganda Emerging Sevens
Pool D:KCB, Nondescripts Kisii, Strathmore Leos


Christie 7s 2018 Squad

1. Ishmael Mokaya 

2. Paul Mutsami 

3. Derrick Mayar

4. Richard Sidindi

5. Anthony Odhiambo

6. George Okowa

7. Sammy Motari

8. Davis Makori

9. Eric Kerre

10. Mark Kwemoi

11. Douglas Ochako

12. Patrick Mutuku

13. Ian Mabwa

Most Popular

To Top