Big guns missing in Kabras squad for Christie 7s

Kabras RFC 7s coach Edwin Achayo has made 12 changes to his 13 man squad that will take part in the Christie 7s set for Saturday and Sunday at RFUEA Grounds.
The coach has opted to call in new faces with Jervis Nyakundi being the only player who has retained his place in the squad. Malik Habil, Charlton Mokua, Dan Sikuta, John Mawe, Dominic Osino, Brian Tanga, Kelly Akengo, Philip Wokorach, Nick Barasa, Kevin Keegan, David Tavaga and Jone Kubu have been left out.
Beda Skipper
Aluda Beda returns to the squad after missing the Dala 7s trip and has been handed the captaincy duties. He is joined by Brian Bango, George Makachia, Eugene Sifuna, and Paul Abuto.
Washington Ombima, Barry Robinson.
Karanja Maina, Wilson Omondi, Saidi Osieko, Jeanson Musoga, and Bailey Anyasi have been included in the traveling squad.
Kabras will be hoping to retain the Christie 7s title which they have won in the last two seasons. They have been pooled with Mwamba RFC, Mean Machine and Russian Champions Narvskaya Zastava.
Traveling squad for Christie 7s
Aluda Beda (C)
Paul Abuto
Jervis Nyakundi
Washington Ombima
Barry Robinson
Brian Bango
George Makachia
Eugene Sifuna
Karanja Maina
Wilson Omondi
Saidi Osieko
Jeanson Musoga
Bailey Anyasi.

Most Popular

To Top