Pollard, Lukhanyo start for SA against New Zealand

Handre Pollard will start at flyhalf for South Africa on Saturday when they take on New Zealand in a rugby championship match set for Wellington.
Malcolm Marx and Lukhanyo Am are also back in the starting line-up for Boks’ final away match in the Rugby Championship.
Pollard replaces Elton Jantijies who is set to play off the bench. Jesse Kriel is set to start on the right wing as a result of the injury to Makazole Mampimpi, who has returned to South Africa to undergo further scans on his right knee. Damian de Allende and Am start at midfield in a new look combination.
The only change in the pack sees Marx replacing Bongi Mbonambi in the No 2 jersey. Ross Cronje swaps places with Embrose Papier as the backup scrumhalf.
Erasmus, SA coach emphasized that the Springboks will have to reduce the number of costly errors and have to deliver a much-improved performance against the All Blacks.
South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Jesse Kriel, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Siya Kolisi (c), 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Steven Kitshoff
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Beast Mtawarira, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 RG Snyman, 20 Francois Louw, 21 Ross Cronjé, 22 Elton Jantjies, 23 Cheslin Kolbe

Most Popular

To Top