Christie 7s pools announced; foreign sides drafted in

The Pools for the final leg of the National 7s Circuit, Christie 7s set for the RFUEA Grounds on Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 have been released.
After winning the first main cup title this season during Dala 7s held in Kisumu, Mwamba RFC find themselves in pool A alongside holders Kabras.  Mean Machine and Ugandan 2018 Champions Pirates complete the pool.
Pool B has leaders Homeboyz, Nakuru RFC, Menengai Oilers, and South Africa’sBulls & TUK Combined. A Ngong Road derby will be witnessed in Pool C which has Impala, hosts Kenya Harlequins, Nothern Suburbs and Uganda Emerging 7s.
The final Pool has KCB, Nondies Kisii and Strathmore who are back to the top tier and after winning the second tier last weekend.
Kabras Rugby were crowned the winners of the 53rd edition of Christie 7s after beating Impala Saracens in the finals. It was their second straight Christie 7s title after having won it in 2016. Ugandan sensational Phillip Wokorach was named the MVP while Dennis Ombachi of Nondies was the  Top Try Scorer.
Pool A: Stanbic Mwamba, Kabras Sugar, Mean Machine, Uganda Pirates
Pool B Homeboyz, Nakuru,  Oilers, Blue Bulls &TUKS Combined
Pool C Impala, Kenya Harlequins, Northen Suburbs, Uganda Emerging Sevens
Pool D:KCB, Nondescripts Kisii, Strathmore Leos

Most Popular

To Top