Wokorach, Keegan in as Kabras names strong squad for Dala

Kabras RFC 7s coach Edwin Achayo has revealed his 12 man squad that will take part in the Dala 7s tournament set for Saturday and Sunday at Mamboleo Grounds in Kisumu county.
Uganda International Philip Wokorach has been drafted in the 13 man squad and he is joined by Kenya Simbas trialist Johnstone Munga’u and Kevin Keegan who has been absent since picking an injury in Nakuru.
Kenya 7s halfback Brian Tanga makes a return after missing Mombasa trip due to injury and he is joined by Dan Sikuta who also missed the trip. Nick Baraza, Jone Kubu, Charton Mokua, Dominic Osino are also in for the trip.
Kabras are in Pool C and alongside KCB, Northern Suburbs and Mean Machine. The Sugarmen finished third in the 2017 tournament after beating Blak Blad. The win over Blad earned the side the Maiden 2017 National 7s Circuit title.
Dala 7s Pools 
Pool A: Top Fry Nakuru, Resolution Kisii, Kenya Harlequins, MMUST
Pool B: Stanbic Mwamba, Menengai Oilers, Resolution Impala, BlakBlad
Pool C: KCB, Kabras Sugar, Northen Suburbs, Mean Machine
Pool D: Homeboyz, Nondescripts, Kisumu, MKU Thika
Kabras squad to to Dala 7s
1.Malik Habil
2.Charlton Mokua
3.Dan Sikuta
4.Jarvis Nyakundi
5.Johnstone Munga’u
6.Dominic Osino
7.Brian Tanga
8.Jone Kubu
9.Kelly Akengo
10.Nick Barasa
11.Philip Wokorach
12.Kevin Keegan
13.David Tavaga

Most Popular

To Top