Nakuru RFC reveals squad for Kisumu trip

Nakuru RFC head coach Mitch Ocholla has named a 12 man squad that will be in Kisumu County for Dala 7s set for Saturday and Sunday at Mamboleo Grounds.
Kenyan International Nelson Oyoo keeps his place in the squad as well as his brother Cassius Omollo. The two are joined by halfback Geoffrey Ominde, Donald Olouch, Gramwel Bunyasi in the squad
Monate Akwei, Philip Owour, Edwins Makori, Edwin Anunda, Hanningtone Wabwire, Brian Mayaka, Chrispinus Onyango are also part of the traveling squad.
Nakuru are in  Pool A alongside, Kisii Quins and MMUST. The team will be hoping to maintain the fine run that has seen them reach the last two finals this season. Their first final appearance was in Machakos during Kabeberi 7s but they eventually fell to Homeboyz they would once again reach the finals at Driftwood 7s and they beat Mwamba 12-7 to win the main cup title.
Pool A: Top Fry Nakuru, Resolution Kisii, Kenya Harlequins, MMUST
Pool B: Stanbic Mwamba, Menengai Oilers, Resolution Impala, BlakBlad
Pool C: KCB, Kabras Sugar, Northen Suburbs, Mean Machine
Pool D: Homeboyz, Nondescripts, Kisumu, MKU Thika
Nakuru squad
1.Philip Owuor
2.Monate Akuei
3. Cassius Omollo
4.Edwins Makori
5. Edwin Anunda
6. Geoffrey Ominde
7.Donald Aluoch
8. Crispin Onyango
9. Gramwel Bunyasi
10. Hannington Wabwire
11 Nelson Oyoo,
12. Brian Mayaka

Most Popular

To Top