MMUST reveals Dala 7s squad; Mmasi misses out

MMUST RFC head coach Dr. Ochieng Ahaya has named his final squad that will travel to Kisumu for Dala 7s set for Saturday and Sunday at Mamboleo Grounds.
Explosive forward Timothy Mmasi is not part of 12 man squad after being ruled due to sickness. Skipper Samuel Mbeche will lead the team and he is joined by Kevin Abuga, Sebastian Ochieng, Nobert Lubwami,  Austine Odour, Derick Liyokho as well as 2017 National 7s Series Champion Claus Shirievo.
Former Kakamega High School duo Elvis Amunya and Brian Ligami have also made the final cut. Ochieng will be keen to pick positive results in Kisumu after having struggled at Kabeberi 7s and Driftwood 7s.
They are in Pool A alongside Nakuru, Kisii, Kenya Harlequins.
Pool A: Top Fry Nakuru, Resolution Kisii, Kenya Harlequins, MMUST
Pool B: Stanbic Mwamba, Menengai Oilers, Resolution Impala, BlakBlad
Pool C: KCB, Kabras Sugar, Northen Suburbs, Mean Machine
Pool D: Homeboyz, Nondescripts, Kisumu, MKU Thika
Squad to DALA 7S
1.Austin Oduor
2.Claus Shirievo
3.Felix Wamocho
4.Jackton Munayi
5.Josephat Omulefu
6.Mbeche Samuel (c)
7.Abuga Kevin
8.Brian Ligami
9.Elvis Amunya
10.Sebastian Ochieng
11.Nobert Lumbwani
12.Derrick Liyokho

Most Popular

To Top