Kerre,Makiya rested as Impala announce squad for Dala assignment

The Impala Saracens squad that travels to Kisumu County for the penultimate round of the National 7s Circuit,Dala 7s between 8-9 September at the Mamboleo Showground has been named.
Kenya International Eric Kerre alongside Timothy Makiya,Ian Mabwa,Hanningtone Mbaka and Leon Adongo have been rested while the trio of Davis Makori,Ishmael Mokaya and George Okowa make a return to the side.
Douglas Ochako and Anthony Odhiambo are both set to make their first appearance of the season after being named in the 13-man squad.
Coach Oscar Osir is confident that the side will be at their best during the two-day tournament that was first played in 2003.
“Right now our priority is to get back to rhythm. We have agreed to maintain focus on current matters at hand – top on that list is getting back to our winning ways,” Osir is quoted by the club’s portal.
“We have introduced 2 players to the side. Anthony Odhiambo & Douglas Ochako are expected to feature and gain competitive exposure this weekend. If we stick to structure, this should be the weekend when the real Impala stands up.”
The Ngong Road outfit,ranked eighth on 37 points with two rounds to go start their quest for the title against Menengai Oilers at 10:10am before facing Mwamba at 1:20pm.Their final match on day one will be against Kenyatta University’s Blak Blad at 3:20pm.
Impala: 1.Harritone Munai 2.Paul Mutsami 3.Derrick Mayar 4.Richard Sidindi 5.Anthony Odhiambo 6.Billy Omondi 7.Sammy Motari 8.Ishmael Mokaya 9.Davies Makori 10.Mark Kwemoi 11.George Okowa 12.Patrick Mutuku 13.Douglas Ochako

Most Popular

To Top