Anduvate missing in Oilers 13 man squad for Dala 7s

Menengai Oilers head coach Gibson Weru has named a 13 man squad for the Dala 7s tournament set for Kisumu County this weekend.
Clinton Odhiambo will lead the side in the absence of skipper Harold Anduvate. Andrew Odero, Emman Okwako, Victor Matiko, Brian Wekesa have a place in the 13 man squad while Moses Arara, Derrick Ludenyo and Peter Wanjala who were part of Kabeberi 7s and Driftwood 7s  squad have been omitted.
Antony Kibet, Hillary Malweyi, Clinton Odhiambo, Derrick Mbaire, Amos Onyinkwa, Theophilus Lusangalu, Andrew Odero and Eric Ombasa have all kept their places in the team.
Oilers are in pool B alongside Impala, Mwamba and Blak Blad. They will be hoping to impress in the tournament which they skipped last year due to the political unrest witnessed in the country after the 2017 General elections.
Dala 7s Pools 
Pool A: Top Fry Nakuru, Resolution Kisii, Kenya Harlequins, MMUST
Pool B: Stanbic Mwamba, Menengai Oilers, Resolution Impala, BlakBlad
Pool C: KCB, Kabras Sugar, Northen Suburbs, Mean Machine
Pool D: Homeboyz, Nondescripts, Kisumu, MKU Thika
Oilers, Dala 7s squad
1. Clinton Odhiambo
2. Chrispine Shitindo
3. Antony Kibet
4. Hillary Malweyi
5. Brian Wekesa
6. Andrew Odero
7. Amos Onyinkwa
8. Theophilus Lusangalu
9. Derrick Mbaire
10. Eric Ombasa
11. Derrick Keyoga
12. Victor Matiko
13. Emman Okwako

Most Popular

To Top