Nakuru, Blak Blad squads for Driftwood 7s

Nakuru RFC head coach Mitch Ocholla has named his 14-man squad that will take part in the Driftwood 7s set for Mombasa on Saturday and Sunday.’
Kenya 7s winger Nelson Oyoo, Gramuel Bunyasi, Monate Akuei, Geoffrey Ominde and Donald Olouch have been named in the squad that has travelled to the Coast. Hannington Wabwire, Brian Mayaka, Chrispin Onyango, Edwin Anunda, Edwins Makori, Cassius Omollo and Billy Kipchirchir all have made the cut.
Nakuru reached Driftwood 7s finals last season but lost Homeboyz 17-7. The side will be targeting the final once again after impressing in Machakos.
Their opponents Blak Blad have named one debutant in their squad. Zachary Onyonka is set to make his debut in Mombasa after being named in the 13 man squad.
Brian Wahinya who made last weekend’s dream team keeps his place in the 13 man squad as well as Steve Odhiambo, Mubarak Elkindy, Ian Obukwa and Steve Biko.
Nakuru RFC squad:1.Hannington Wabwire, 2.Gramwel Bunyasi, 3.Brian Mayaka, 4.Crispin Onyango, 5.Nelson Oyoo, 6.Phillip Owuor, 7.Monate Akuei, 8.Cassius Omollo, 9.Charles Odongo, 10.Billy Kipchirchir, 11.Donald Aluoch, 12.Geoffrey Ominde, 13.Edwin Anunda, 14.Edwins Makori
Blak Blad RFC squad: 1.Mubarak Elkindy, 2.Ian Obukwa, 3.Sheldon Khai, 4. Denis Odhiambo, 5.Steve Odhiambo, 6.Steve Odhiambo, 7.Zachary Onyonka **, 8.Wahinya Brian, 9.Kelvin Gathu, 10.Khwesa Arcadias, 11. Ongaki Klein, 12.Ominde Alan, 13.Okal Ted

Most Popular

To Top