MMUST seeded top for Driftwood 7s Division II

Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology (MMUST) are top seeds at the second tier of the Driftwood 7s tournament slated for the weekend of 25-26 August 2018 at the Mombasa Sports Club.
Following a dismal showing in Division one at last weekend’s Kabeberi 7s,the Ochieng’ Ahaya coached side was relegated to the second Division and they will face COMRAS,Administration Police and Mombasa II in pool A.
Nationwide participants Northern Suburbs headline pool B which features MKU Thika,KCA as well as Kisii University.
Catholic Monks, Jumbo,Webuye RFC and Bomet University form pool F while Embu, Meru,Dagoretti Bulldogs and Technical University of Mombasa are banded in pool D.
The winner of this Division will be elevated to the top tier at the penultimate round of the circuit, Dala 7s set for Kisumu County.
Driftwood Sevens  Division 2 Pools
Pool A: MMUST, COMRAS,Administration Police, Mombasa II
Pool B: Northern Suburbs, MKU Thika, KCA University, Kisii University
Pool C: Egerton University, Kiambu, CITAM Kisumu, Malindi
Pool D: Embu, Meru , Dagoretti Bulldogs, TUM
Pool E: Stingers, Daystar Falcons, KCAA Stormers, South Coast Pirates
Pool F: Jumbo, Catholic Monks, Nzoia Sugar Webuye, Bomet University

Most Popular

To Top