Kabras names Tanga, Baraza in Kabeberi 7s squad

Kabras stand-in coach Edwin Achayo has named his squad for the third leg of the National 7s Series, Kabeberi 7s set for Machakos Stadium on Saturday and Sunday.
Kenyan International Brian Tanga has been recalled to the squad after a missing the opening two legs due to World Cup 7s assignment in San Francisco. Also making a return to the squad in Nick Baraza after he missed the second leg Sepetuka 7s.
Kenyan International Dan Sikuta,  last year’s 7s Circuit revelation Dominic Osino, Fabian Olando and speedster Aluda Beda have all made cut in the 12 man squad.  Other names in the squad include Malik Habil, Charlton Mokua, Kelly Akengo, Jervis Nyakundi and Paul Abuto.
Kabras will be hoping to better their performance after having lost at quarters in the opening two legs. The side has been pooled in Group D alongside Nondies, Mean Machine and debutants Northern Suburbs.
Squad: Dan Sikuta, Malik Habil, Hillary Odhiambo, Charlton Mokua, Fabian Olando, Dominic Osino, Aluda Beda, Tanga Brian, Kelly Akengo, Nick Barasa, Paul Abuto, Jervis Nyakundi
Kabeberi 7s pools
Pool A : Menengai Cream Homeboyz, Top Fry Nakuru, Menengai Oilers, Strathmore Leos
Pool B : Stanbic Mwamba, Resolution Impala Saracens, Blak Blad, Kisumu
Pool C : KCB, MMUST, Resolution Kisii, Kenya Harlequin
Pool D : Nondescripts, Kabras Sugar, Mean Machine, Northern Suburbs

Most Popular

To Top