Namibia release travelling squad for Bulawayo assignment

The Namibia team that tackles Zimbabwe in an Africa Gold Cup fixture at the Hartsfield Ground in Bulawayo on Saturday 4 August 2018 has been named. 
Centre Johan Deysel retains captaincy with veteran Chrysander Botha receiving the nod to travel.
The likes of Cliven Loubser, Johan Tromp and Casper Viviers have also been summoned.
Namibia sit atop the six-team Gold Cup standings on 15 points having convincingly won their opening three matches against Uganda, Tunisia and Morocco.
Namibia:1.Botha,Chrysander 2.Coetzee,Johannes 3. Conradie,Wian 4. De Klerk, AJ 5.DeHarpe,Darryl 6.Deysel,Johan(Captain) 7.Greyling,JC8.Jantjies,Eugene 9.Katjijeko,Max 10.Kitshoff,Rohan 11.Klim,Lesley 12.Loubser,Cliven 13.Newman,Justin  14.Sethie,Desiderius 15.Steenkamp,PW 16.Stevens,Damian 17.Theron,Nelius 18.Tjeriko,Mahepisa 19.Tromp,Johan 20. Uanivi,Tjiuee 21. Van der Westhuizen,Louis 22. Van Jaarsveld,Torsten 23. Van Lill,Pieter-Jan 24. Venter,Janco   25. Viviers,Casper
Management  team:  
1. Head Coach:Phil Davies
2. Backline Coach: JP Nel
3. Team Manager: Irvin Newman
4. Team Doctor: Dr Vernon Morkel
5. Rehabilitation Specialist: Dominic le Roux
6. Strength & Conditioning  Coach:  Wayne Proctor
7. Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach: Sergio de la Harpe
8. Performance Analyst: Sam Pickford    9. Physiotherapist: Innis Erasmus

Most Popular

To Top