Crusaders unleashes squad for Super Rugby final

Crusaders head coach Scott Robertson has called Heiden Bedwell-Curtis to his starting XV for the Super Rugby final against the Lions at Christchurch on Saturday 4 August.
Curtis will start in place of the injured Jordan Taufua, who fractured his arm in the semi-final win against Hurricanes.
Sam Anderson-Heather joins the bench to replace reserve hooker Seb Siataga who fractured his arm too.
19 players in the 23 man squad named, featured in in last year’s final. David Havili starts at fullback. Seta Tamanivalu and George Bridge will man the wings as Ryan Crotty and Jack Goodhue partner at mifield.
Brian Hall and Richie Mo’Unga will play as halfbacks.
Curtis, Matt Todd and Kieran Read will be the loose forwards. Skipper Sam Whitelock and Scott Barrett are the locks while Owen Franks, Codie Taylor and Joe Moody will lead the front row.
Crusaders: 15 David Havili, 14 Seta Tamanivalu, 13 Jack Goodhue, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 George Bridge, 10 Richie Mo’unga, 9 Bryn Hall, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Matt Todd, 6 Heiden Bedwell-Curtis, 5 Sam Whitelock (c), 4 Scott Barrett, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Codie Taylor, 1 Joe Moody
Replacements: 16 Sam Anderson-Heather, 17 Tim Perry, 18 Michael Alaalatoa, 19 Luke Romano, 20 Pete Samu, 21 Mitchell Drummond, 22 Mitchell Hunt, 23 Braydon Ennor

Most Popular

To Top