Waratahs names squad to play Lions

Waratahs are set to visit Lions in Johanesburg for their Super Rugby Semi-final match this Saturday and they have made just one change to the starting squad.
Tola Latu has been selected to join the first team. The hooker is set to make his first start of the season in the semi-final match.
He replaces Latu replaces Damien Fitzpatrick who has dropped to the bench.
Waratahs earned a position at the semi finals after making a great comeback and converting a seventeen points deficit at the interval to earn a victory over the Highlanders.
Tom Robertson, Tola Latu and Sekope Kepu take the front row role as Jed Holloway and Rib Simmons play as locks.
Ned Hanigan and Will Miller start as the flankers with Michael Wells takes  the eighthman  role.
Nick phipps pairs Bernad Foley (C) at the half back position as Taqele Naiyaravoro and Kurtey Beale take the center positions.
Curtis Rona and Alex Newsome are in charge of wings as Israel Folau completes the first fifteen at the fullback position.
Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Alex Newsome, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 10 Bernard Foley (c), 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Michael Wells, 7 Will Miller, 6 Ned Hanigan, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Jed Holloway, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Tom Robertson
Replacements: 16 Damien Fitzpatrick, 17 Harry Johnson-Holmes, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Tom Staniforth, 20 Brad Wilkin, 21 Jake Gordon, 22 Bryce Hegarty, 23 Cam Clark

Most Popular

To Top