Mwamba appoint new Sevens captain

Eliakim Kichoi has been handed Mwamba Rugby Club sevens captaincy ahead of the National 7s circuit that starts on the weekend of 21-22 July with Nakuru’s Prinsloo leg. 
Kichoi replaces the experienced Brad Owako who will not participate in this year’s circuit.
He will be assisted by the pair of Ronnie Omondi and Daniel Taabu. Greg Odhiambo is also part of the team’s leadership set up.

Stanbic Bank National Sevens Circuit Round 1
21/22 July

Division 1 Pools
Pool A: Kabras Sugar, Strathmore Leos, Stanbic Mwamba, Mean Machine
Pool B: Menengai Cream Homeboyz, Kenya Harlequin, Blak Blad, Kisumu
Pool C: Resolution Impala Saracens, Menengai Oilers, Western Bulls, Regional Logistics Mombasa
Pool D: KCB, Top Fry Nakuru, Nondescripts, Nzoia Sugar Webuye
Stanbic Bank National 7s circuit dates
Nakuru: Prinsloo Sevens: 21st /22nd July – Nakuru Athletic Club
Eldoret: Sepetuka Sevens: 28th/29th July – Eldoret Sports Club
Machakos: Kabeberi Sevens: 18th/19th August – Kenyatta Stadium, Machakos
Mombasa: Driftwood Sevens: 25th/26th August – Mombasa Sports Club
Kisumu: Dala Sevens: 8th/9th September – Mamboleo Showground
Nairobi: Christie Sevens: 15th/16th September – RFUEA Ground

Most Popular

To Top