Sunwolves reveals team news ahead of Reds tie

Sunwolves have released their squad to play Reds in Brisbane on Friday in their final Super Rugby clash of the regular season.
The squad consists of five changes two in the back and three at the front.
At the back, last match’s fullback Ryuji Noguchi and right-wing Semisi Masirewa are replaced by Yoshikazu Fujita and Harumichi Tatekawa, causing a reshuffle for Jason Emery and Michael little who move to fullback and outside centre respectively.
Willie Britz the number eight replaces Kazuki Himeno at the forward as Wimpie van der Walt and Yusuke Niwai take the lock role. Grant Hattingh and Jaba Bregvadze play at the hooker as the team eyes an away win.
The overall squad has Craig Millar, Yusuke Niwai and Takuma Asahara at the front row with James Moore and Wimpie van der Walt taking the lock role. Willie Britz takes the number eight role with Michael Leitch and Edward Quirk taking the flankers role. Yutaka Nagare(C) and Hayden Parker take the halfback role as Akihito Yamada and Harumichi Tatekawa take the center back role. Jason Emery takes the fullback role with Michael Little and Yoshikazu playing at the wings.
Sunwolves: 15 Jason Emery, 14 Yoshikazu Fujita, 13 Michael Little, 12 Harumichi Tatekawa, 11 Akihito Yamada, 10 Hayden Parker, 9 Yutaka Nagare (c), 8 Willie Britz, 7 Edward Quirk, 6 Michael Leitch, 5 Wimpie van der Walt, 4 James Moore, 3 Takuma Asahara, 2 Yusuke Niwai, 1 Craig Millar
Replacements: 16 Jaba Bregvadze, 17 Keita Inagaki, 18 Hencus van Wyk, 19 Kazuki Himeno, 20 Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco, 21 Fumiaki Tanaka, 22 Rikiya Matsuda, 23 Ryoto Nakamura

Most Popular

To Top