Highlanders squad for the final match revealed

Highlanders Head coach Aaron Mauger has named his first XV to play Rebels in Dunedin on Satuday.
Thomas Umaga-Jensen the wellingtonian youngster is set to play his first Super Rugby match in the midfield, as Josh Loane makes his debut at the full-back.
Tevita Li returns to the left wing as Kayne Hammington begins as number nine.
The forwad row also experienced changes with Alex Ainley returning to the starting team at the lock role joining the new All Blacks, Jackson Hemopo. Sharon Frizzel and the captain James Lentjes come in playing as the flankers.
Luke Whitelock is replaced with Liam Squire who moves to the back of the scrum. Whitelock together with Ben Smith, Aaron Smith and Rob Thompson have been left out.
Highlanders: 15 Josh Ioane, 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Thomas Umaga-Jensen, 12 Teihorangi Walden, 11 Tevita Li, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Kayne Hammington, 8 Liam Squire, 7 James Lentjes (c), 6 Shannon Frizell, 5 Jackson Hemopo, 4 Alex Ainley, 3 Tyrel Lomax, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Aki Seuili
Replacements: 16 Greg Pleasants-Tate, 17 Daniel Lienert-Brown, 18 Kalolo Tuiloma, 19 Tom Franklin, 20 Dillon Hunt, 21 Josh Renton, 22 Matt Faddes, 23 Josh McKay

Most Popular

To Top