Namibia make five changes for Morocco match

Log leaders Namibia have named their match day 23 that plays Morocco in an Africa Gold Cup clash at the COC Stadium in Casablanca on Saturday evening. 
From the side that annihilated Tunisia in Windhoek, coach Phil Davis has made one change at the front-row, introducing Louis Van der Westhuizen for Obert Nortje at hooker while Janco Venter and Pieter -Jan Van Lill come in for Max Katjijeko and Wian Conradie at openside flank and number eight respectively.
Skipper Chrysander Botha and Cliven Loubser retain their full-back and scrumhalf positions.
Justin Newman replaces Gino Wilson on the left wing with Johan Deysel moving from first centre to second centre as Daryl De LA Harpe receives the nod to feature at first centre.
The likes of Damian Stevens, Max Katjijeko and Wian Conradie start on the bench in the match that kicks off at 6:00pm.
Namibia 1.Casper Viviers 2. Louis van der Westhuizen 3. Johannes (Aranos) Coetzee 4. Ruan Ludick 5. Tjiuee Uanivi 6. Rohan Kitshoff 7. Janco Venter 8. Pieter-Jan van Lill (VC) 9. Eugene Jantjies 10. Cliven Loubser 11. Justin Newman 12. Darryl de la Harpe 13. Johan Deysel (C) 14. Lesley Klim 15. Chrysander Botha
Replacements:16. Obert Nortje 17. Nelius Theron 18. Desiderius Sethie 19. Max Katjijeko 20. Mahepisa Tjeriko 21. Wian Conradie 22. Damian Stevens 23. PW Steenkamp

Most Popular

To Top