MMUST unveil squad to Kings of Rugby University games

Nationwide champions Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology (MMUST)  have declared their 13-man squad to the first round of the Kings of Rugby 7s slated for 2nd to 3rd June at the Dedan Kimathi University. 
Among those who have made the travelling party is skipper Mbeche Samuel, Timothy Mmasi, Claus Shirievo, Oksai Derrick, Nobert Lumbwani and Kevin Abuga.
From the Dedan Kimathi, action will head to the Technical University of Mombasa (TUM)  for the second round on 16th and 17th June before Kaimosi hosts the third round on 30th June and 1St July.
The fourth leg will be on the 14th to 15th July at the Egerton University main campus in Njoro before the University of Nairobi hosts the final round on 28th and 29th July.
MMUST Rugby: 1.Felix Wamocho 2.Timothy Mmasi 3.Claus Shirievo 4.Njeru Brian 5.Simon Wekesa 6.Oksai Derrick 7.Brian Ligami 8.Nobert Lumbwani 9.Mbeche Samuel (c) 10.Elvis Amunya 11.Sebastian Makalek 12.Kevin Abuga 13.Eisten Mogaka
Coach: Ochieng’ Ahaya
Physio: Mercy Chepchirchir
2018 Kings of Rugby 7s calendar
2nd June -3rd June – Dedan Kimathi University
16th June -17th June – Technical University of Mombasa
30th June – 1St July – Kaimosi Friends
14th July – 15th July – Egerton
28th July – 29th July – University of Nairobi

Most Popular

To Top