Swaras release match day 23 for UoE duel

The Swaras squad that will face UoE Trojans in Eldoret on Saturday 19 May in the KRU Championship promotion/relegation playoff has been named. 
The hosts will be keen to protect their Championship status knowing very well that a loss to the Ngong Road outfit will bring an end to their stay in the second tier.
Milton Omondi, Ronny Miano and Brian Ochieng have been handed front row duties with skipper Karl Siambe and Frank Aduda starting at lock.
Backrow positions are occupied by Simon Peter at blindside flank,Clinton Musonye at openside and Kennedy Mutuma at eight.
Dennis Maina and Fidel Mukabwa are the day’d halfbacks as Peter Mwaura and Sammy Kimakwa pair in midfield.
Derrick Wechuli is on the left wing with Patrick Mwaura providing cover on the right.Anthony Omondi completes the starting XV at full-back.
The likes of Evans Opio,Sydney Chacha and Hanington Mbaka play off the bench.
The match gets underway at 3:00pm.
Swara:1. Milton Omondi 2. Ronny Miano 3. Brian Ochieng 4. Frank Aduda 5.Siambe Karl (c) 6. Simon Peter 7. Clinton Musonye 8. Kennedy Mutuma 9. Dennis Maina 10. Fidel Mukabwa 11. Derrick Wechuli 12. Peter Mwaura 13. Sammy Kimakwa 14.Patrick Mwaura 15. Anthony Omondi
Replacements:16. Kenneth Murangiri 17. Emmanuel Seje 18. Joseph Munyaka19. Seth Keter 20. Evans Opiyo 21. Sydney Chacha 22. Hannington Mbaka 23. David Macharia

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top