Change of dates for Kings of Rugby University games

The Kenya University’s Sports Association (KUSA) has ammended the dates for this year’s Kings of Rugby 7s circuit.
The circuit was scheduled to get underway on the weekend of 19th and 20th May but due to the Nationwide final and playoff that will be taking place on the same weekend,the tournament has been pushed further forward and will now kick on 2nd June with the Dedan Kimathi University leg.
Taita Taveta has been stripped off rights for the second leg which will now be played at the Technical University of Mombasa (TUM) on 16th and 17th June.
Maseno University has also suffered a similar blow as the fourth leg set for 14th and 15th July has been moved to Egerton University in Njoro.
The ammendments mean that the circuit which was initially scheduled to end on 22nd July with a stop over at the University of Nairobi will now stretch further by a week to 29th July.
USIU are the defending local champions having won three legs in 2017.
They were however beaten to the overall gong by South Africa’s University of Johannesburg.
2018 Kings of Rugby 7s ammended Calendar
2nd June -3rd June – Dedan Kimathi University
16th June -17th June – Technical University of Mombasa
30th June – 1St July – Kaimosi Friends
14th July – 15th July – Egerton
28th July – 29th July – University of Nairobi

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top