Strathmore are Mwamba Cup champions

Strathmore Leos II were crowned 2018 Mwamba Cup champions following a 19-3 win over KCB II in the final staged at the Impala Club on Saturday 12th May.
Stephen Osumba handed the bankers an early 3-0 lead from a drop-goal before the students clawed themselves back into the contest leveling the scores courtesy of a Gideon Makumi penalty.
John Mbai’s charges would take a 10-3 lead to the break after adding a converted try.Strathmore split the posts three more times soon after resumption to seal a 19-3 win.
For a place in Saturday’s decider,Strathmore II had eliminated Homeboyz II with an 8-0 score in the semi final as KCB II saw off Nakuru II 28-6.
KCB II: 1. Godfrey Otieno 2. Vincent Simani 3. Michael Odie  4.Edwin Otieno 5. Brodie Kagai 6. Clayne Okallo (c)7. James Ochieng 8. Mike Karani 9. Samuel Asat 10. Stephen Osumba 11. Stephen Keter 12. Boniface Ababu 13.George Maraga 14. Jeff Okwach 15.Brian Etyang
Replacements:  16.Steve Wakaya 17.Francis Kariuki 18. Ian Indimuli 19.Ray Lilako 20. Philip Kithinji 21.Joshua Mwangi 22. Bill Clinton
Strathmore Leos  1.Andrew Okot 2.Silas Aziz 3.Barry Guda 4.Fanuel Aduda 5.Elton Esiaho 6.Barnabas Owuor 7.Philemon Olang 8.Gabriel Adero 9.Dennis Juma 10.Gedion Makumi 11.Cecil Otieno 12.Wiseman Aganya 13.Richard Omedo 14. Alex Maina 15. Matoka Matoka
Replacements: 16. Dedan Maurice 17. Arnold Omollo 18.Leshan Yiaile 19.Abdi Ahmed 20. Steven Kiriaini 21.Arnold Mwite 22.Lucas Opal 23.Stephen Isanda

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top