Swara rings changes ahead of semifinal clash against Kitale

Swara have confirmed eight changes on their team that will play Kitale RFC in the Nationwide semis at Impala grounds on Saturday 12 May noon.
According to the club’s portal, Brian Muriuki and Ronnie Miano rejoin the first team after recovering from injuries. Ken Mutuma is set to replace Chadwick Otieno who is bereaved.
After showing an impressive performance from the bench in the quarters, Frank Aduda joins the starting team in the place of Mutuma at lock. Joseph Munyaka replaces Clinton Musonye at the open flanker after Joseph got injured while training.
Dennis Maina will play at the position nine, as Sammy Kimakwa shifts from the scrum half to second center.
Other changes include Hannington Mmbaka taking the right wing as Seth Keter begins at the bench The bench also welcome the team’s spedstar  Patrick Mawira from a long absence due to personal issues.
Starting Squad: 1.Brian Muruiki, 2. Ronney Maina, 3. Brian Ochieng, 4.Frank Aduda, 5.Karl Siambe, 6.Steve Okomba, 7.Joseph Munyaka, 8.Kennedy Mutuma 9.Dennis Maina, 10.Fidel Mukabwa, 11.Derrick Wechuli 12.Petere Mwaura, 13.Sammy Kimakwa, 14.Hannington Mmbaka, 15.Anthony Ian,
Replacement:16.Kenneth Murangiri, 17.Milton Omondi 18.George Ochieng, 19.Seth Keter, 20.Simon Peter, 21.Sydney Chacha, 22.Branson Madigu, 23.Patrick Mawira,

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top