Sevens circuit dates restructured as Sepetuka moves to Eldoret

The dates for the remaining legs of the national sevens circuit have been restructured by the Kenya Rugby Union in a move that was informed by the upcoming repeat presidential polls.

According to Kenya Rugby official portal, the Dala Sevens tournament that was initially slated for the weekend of 21-22 October has been brought forward by two weeks and will now take place on 6-7 October in Kisumu.

Meanwhile,the venue for the inaugural edition of the Sepetuka 7s hosted by Homeboyz RFC has been changed from Ngong to the Eldoret Sports Club as the ground in Ngong could not meet the required standards according to the Kenya Rugby Union.

Sevens circuit remaining legs

Round 3: Prinsloo Sevens: Nakuru, 23-24 September

Round 4: Sepetuka Sevens:Eldoret, 30 September/1 October

Round 5: Dala Sevens:Kisumu, 7-8 October

Round 6: Christie Sevens:Nairobi, 14-15 October

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top