Homeboyz unleash strong squad ahead of Kabeberi 7s

National sevens circuit defending champions Homeboyz RFC has named a strong lineup set to be in action at the Kabeberi 7s slated for September 9-10 in Nairobi.

Earlier in the week,head coach Paul Murunga had revealed to the Scrummage that he would introduce fresh legs at Kabeberi and true to his words,he has rang three changes bringing in the trio of Tony Khadambi,Mark Wandeto and Michael Nyakundi.

The three replace Riddick Okwemba,Oscar Songoi and Collins Shikoli all of whom were part of the Deejays side that clinched the Driftwood 7s main cup last weekend.

Charles Omondi, Humphrey Owuor, Leonard Mugaisi, Jeff Oluoch, Cyprian Kuto, Michael Wanjala and Stanley Isogol have been called up once again as the side seek to win the tournament they lost to Impala last year.

Homeboyz are in Pool A at the Kabeberi sevens where they are joined by hosts Mwamba RFC,Daystar Falcons and Nondies.They will be the first team in action when they face Mwamba at 9:30am on Saturday.

1.Charles Omondi, 2.Oscar Okaron, 3.Humphrey Owuor, 4.Leonard Mugaisi, 5.Tony Khadambi, 6.Jeff Oluoch, 7.Cyprian Kuto, 8.Michael Wanjala, 9.Stanley Isogol 10.Keith Wasike, 11.Mark Wandeto, 12.Zeden Marrow, 13.Michael Nyakundi

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top