Quins names final sevens squad to Driftwood

Driftwood sevens defending champions Kenya Harlequins has named its squad set to do duty at this weekend’s Driftwood tournament in Mombasa.
Eric Shikuku is set to skipper the side that also has Herman Humwa as vice captain as well as 4 players who will be making their sevens circuit debuts.
Among the 4 debuntants is Edwin Okemwa,Roxy Dan Suchi,Gintone Adongo and Sosthine Oloo.
Quins are in pool C at the Driftwood sevens alongside Mwamba RFC,Menengai Oilers and Kisii RFC.
They begin their title defence campaign against championship side Menengai Oilers who are coached by former Kenya international Gibson Weru.
Quins squad for Driftwood 7s
1.Herman Humwa (vc)2.*Roxy Dan Suchi 3.*Edwin Okemwa4. Jared Owinyo5. Kevin Angote6. Edward Shitanda7. *Sosthine Oloo8. Eric Shikuku-(C)9. Pius Shiundu10. Stanley Lunani11. Dennis Otieno12. *Ginton Adongo

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top