Hong Kong release squad to face Simbas

Hong Kong head coach Leigh Jones has named his 23 man squad set to do duty against Kenya Simbas in a test match at the RFUEA grounds on Saturday.
There is only a single change from the squad that held Simbas to a 19 all draw last weekend with alterations coming at positions.
Sam Purvis moves to the centres to cover for Tyler Spitz who injured his hamstring in the first test.
Purvis’s move inside opens space for Robbie Keith to start against Kenya on the right wing.
Liam Gallagher starts at fullback with Lex Kaleca and Sam Purvis partnering in midfield.
After a good performance with his boot in the first test, Matt Roslee is once again gets the nod to start at 10 with Liam Slatem featuring at scrumhalf.
The clash will kickoff at 1600hrs and is set to be broadcast on Bamba Sport.
Hong Kong starting team
1.Ben HIGGINS (Valley), 2. Jamie TSANG (Kowloon), 3. Jack PARFITT (Hong Kong Scottish), 4. Kyle SULLIVAN (HKS), 5. James CUNNINGHAM (Kowloon), 6. Nick HEWSON (captain, Valley), 7. Matt LAMMING (HKCC), 8. Thomas LAMBOLEY (Valley), 9. Liam SLATEM (HKCC), 10. Matthew ROSSLEE (Valley), 11. Marcus RAMAGE (HKS), 12. Lex KALECA (HKS), 13. Sam PURVIS (Tigers), 14. Robbie KEITH (Tigers), 15. Liam GALLAHER (Tigers).
Replacements 16. Dayne JANS (Valley), 17. Dan BARLOW (HKFC), 18. Alex NG Wai-shing (Valley), 19. Fin FIELD (Edinburgh Uni.), 20. Tony WONG (Valley), 21. James CHRISTIE (Northumbria Uni.), 22. Evi SAUA (HKS)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top