Ambaka starts as Manawatu seek first Mitre 10 Cup win

Kenya international Willy Ambaka has for the second match running been named in Manawatu Turbo’s squad set to clash with Tasman in New Zealand’s Mitre 10 cup.
Ambaka has been handed a start at left wing after impressing on his debut last weekend where he bagged a try and an assist.
Loose forward Brice Henderson makes his way back into the squad.
Two Super Rugby calibre players will be getting their first start for the Turbos against the Makos this Sunday at Central Energy Trust Arena.
Kurt Baker starts at fullback replacing Nehe Milner skuder as Lewis Marshal and Curtis Reid partner at centre.
Manawatu Turbos will be aiming at claiming their first win of the competition after falling 41-29 to Wellingtone last weekend in a match which Ambaka touched down but that was not enough to hand them victory.
The match will be played on Sunday 27 August 2017.
Manawatu Turbos team
15 Kurt Baker (Kia Toa),14 Ambrose Curtis (OBM),13 Lewis Marshall (FOB-Oroua),12 Curtis Reid (COB)/Hamish Northcott (Varsity),11 Willy Ambaka (FOB-Oroua),10 Otere Black (COB),9 Kayne Hammington (Feilding);8 Heiden Bedwell-Curtis (c) (Feilding),7 Antonio Kiri Kiri (OBM),6 Nick Crosswell (Feilding),5 Jackson Hemopo (Kia Toa),4 Tom Parsons (Te Kawau),3 Michael Alaalatoa (FOB-Oroua),2 Hunter Prescott (OBM),1. Fraser Armstrong (OBM).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top