National 7s Series pushed to a later month

Kenya Rugby Union has announced that the National Sevens Series will kick off in September and not in July as earlier announced.
Driftwood 7s was to kickstart the Series on July 22 and 23, followed by Kabeberi 7s which was to kick off seven days later.
New dates
In new dates announced Driftwood which is hosted in Mombasa will kick off on the first weekend of September while Kabeberi 7s will kick off on the second weekend of the month.
“The start of the 2017 National Sevens Series has been pushed to September. Consequently, the Driftwood Sevens, which was supposed to get the sevens season underway on 22nd/23rd  July will now be held on the weekend of 2nd/3rd September in Mombasa with the Kabeberi Sevens, originally set  for 29th /30th  July now taking place on 9th /10th  September in Nairobi, KRU announced.
The third leg will head to Nakuru after a one week break before Sepetuka 7s in Ngong takes place seven days later.
Teams will head back to Nairobi for the Christie Sevens on 13 –14 October and will conclude their seven campaign in Kisumu’s Dala Sevens on 20-21 October/.
National Sevens Series new datsr
Driftwood Sevens, Mombasa – 2-3 September 2017
Kabeberi Sevens, Nairobi – 9-10 September 2017
Prinsloo Sevens, Nakuru – 23-24 September 2017
Sepetuka Sevens, Ngong – 301st October 2017
Christie Sevens, Nairobi – 13-14 October 2017
Dala Sevens, Kisumu – 20-21 October 2017

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top