Kings of rugby 7s heads to Kaimosi

A total of 16 Kenyan universities will be seeking to be crowned 7s kings when the third leg of the Kings of Rugby sevens tournament takes place at the Kaimosi University on the 17th and 18th of June 2017.
The first leg of the tournament was held at the Dedan Kimathi university on 20-21 May before it headed to the coastal area for the Taita Taveta sevens on the weekend of 2-3 June 2017.
Hosts Kaimosi,Maseno University and MMUST are some of the sides expected to battle it out for the top prize.After the Kaimosi tournament,action is set to head to Maseno early July before the University of Nairobi hosts the penultimate leg on 15-16 July.
The tournament seeks to bring together top Kenyan Universities to connect and interact in a royal rugby experience and all that comes with it.
Kings of Rugby 7s remaining legs
1.Kaimosi 7s (17-18 June)
2.Maseno 7s (1-2 July)
3.UON 7s (15-16 July)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top